Yes: Workflows can be bound to any Confluence pages, including blog posts.
No, anonymous users cannot participate in workflows at this time.
At present, workflows can be created and edited by Confluence administrators only.
In order to bind a workflow to a space, the user must be an administrator of that space.
At present, any users who can edit a page, can also bind workflows to that page.
Once an action becomes available in a workflow instance and that action is configured to send notifications, then the workflow will send a notification to every user who has the rights to perform this action.
For example, in a page approval workflow, the author will get a notification as soon as his/her page can be published.
Some actions, however, are not worth sending a notification. For example, after submitting a page for review, the author does not need to know that he/she can revert the page to the previous state. In the Workflow Editor, such actions are defined with a notification priority of "None".
No. However, you can modify the display name of a variable at any time.
No. If you need to change the type of a variable, we recommend that you:
If you modify and then save an existing workflow, any instances of this workflow will automatically be updated:
The workflow will be unbound from any Confluence pages, and will effectively disappear.
The workflow will be reset to its initial state for that page.
Workflow bindings will not be affected.
Workflow bindings will not be affected, but if the page is later purged from the trash, the binding will be deleted as well.
No, because the workflow engine prevents this from happening.
For more information on the workflow engine, see Workflow evaluation.
The number of workflows that can be bound to a page is unlimited.
The number of workflows that can be bound to a space is unlimited.
On this page: